My friend Lauren (ScrapbookBlog) publishes interviews with her children in the run up to their birthdays – I always enjoy reading them and so I thought i’d do the same with Luisa, as she’s just not long turned four and is a real chatterbox!

 

 

In mid May we celebrated Luisas fourth birthday with a family BBQ and are planning to have a little party for her nursery friends soon. We’ve put it off as she had an operation coming up and we just want that all over with for now. She loves to bake, cook, garden and ride her bike or scooter. Her and Cali (our cocker spaniel) are the best of friends.

To be honest she could still do with having a nap but that rarely happens unless we’re on a car journey over 30 mins or she’s poorly. I would say she’s a pretty typical four year old – full of personality and energy. She’s definitely smaller than 95% of her peers but it doesn’t hold her back at all, there’s not a climbing frame she can’t master!

 

 

On with the interview!

 

What is your name?

Luisa middle name, middle name, surname.

Where do you live?

With you of course! We live in Belfast.

What makes you happy?

Playing with Cali, the park, when no grown ups have to do work, going out for coffee.

What’s your favourite colour?

Red but I like all colours too.

If you could have anything for dinner what would it be?

Macaroni or ham in the oven that you make.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

A big lady. I’m going to build my own cafe and you can work with me.

Where is your favourite place to go?

IKEA and funky monkeys (soft play)

Tell me something fun you do with me

I like art with you and girls day out.

What’s your favourite song?

Rebel Girl and ‘Ah Be Riding Shotguns’

What is your favourite thing to do with Daddy?

He reads me stories at bedtime.

If you could change one rule your family has what would it be?

I don’t know what that means. Oh wait, I want to stay up late and have a party like Daddy.